Finished!

Last night I went to Sip & Knit for knitting and, despite lots of chatter, made a good start on the second fingerless glove. The pattern was a hit there, as well. I gave away my copy (because the pattern is so simple, now that I’ve made one I don’t need the written version anymore) and three more people printed it out on the store computer. A couple of them bought yarn to start right away! When I got home, I knitted some more and finished.

More photos are on the Finished Objects Page along with yarn information.

Finishing something feels GOOD. I hadn’t realized how this whole sock thing was dragging me down. I love working without a pattern, but I’m still new enough to colorwork on such a large scale that I can’t anticipate everything.

Not that we can ever anticipate EVERYTHING. But you know what I mean.

I have more of this yarn…. Maybe I’ll make another pair of fingerless gloves, but with a longer cuff, before I go back to work on the pirate socks. I like this whole “completed project” thing.

Leave a Reply

